Welcome to Birds & Musings!

thumbs-up-friendlyThanks for visiting this blog, a work in progress since 2015, especially if you’ve come here from my keithricflick Flickr site. Hope you find something interesting. I want your experience to be as user friendly as possible!
……………..For the most recent posts,  choose from the list on the right      arrow-39278_640.png
or simply scroll down below this sticky post that always appears at the top of blog.

Wood Duck (Aix sponsa)
Get navigation tips by clicking the Welcome — Navigation Tips page on the banner at the top of the website.

 

My goal is to share photos and stories of wildlife, particularly birds, in the Okanagan Region. You’ll also find “bonus information” from other places I’ve travelled to.  Secondly, when the muses dictate, I’ll offer some rambling about politics and other topics of general interest. Look under Politics~

To get you started quickly and easily, I’ve posted links to some popular posts just below.

I’ll change the Recommended posts links (below in blue) from time to time.

For full Navigation Instructions, click here.

Recommended posts: (changes occasionally). Click a blue underlined link to see the post.

It’s always nice to hear from you. If you’d like to comment,

  • first click on the title of the post to open it in its own window.
  • Then scroll down past any existing comments and
  • in the box under Leave a Reply, type your remarks.
  • As administrator of the blog, I will deal with the comments as I see fit….

Have a GREAT day!

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Birds & Musings!

  1. Hi Keith,
    I have just read much of your wonderful birding blog – a great setup and site!
    I love that you have so much information and your storytelling is humorous and clever.

    Brenda Gooder

    Like

  2. Phenomenal Keith! Thank you for taking the time to share all the stories…and I know how much time consuming that is. I know when I travel with the intention of doing photography, I always find the blogs of the local birders/bird photographers of the destination of my travel, I fin them to be the most precious resources…. yours is no exception. I will certainly refer back to it when I travel in your neck of the woods and I know many more travelers will be grateful for what you share. Just awesome! Thanks
    Chantal Jacques

    Like

Leave a Reply

